Simply log in to your account between the 1st and 5th of the month. If you're using a desktop device, you’ll find the 'Skip The Month' button at the top of your homepage. If you’re using a mobile device, or our Mobile app, you’ll find the button by following 'My account' > 'My profile'. Click the 'Skip This Month' button, then confirm your choice for the second time and you won't be charged - thus no member credit will be generated for you. You will also receive an email confirming that you've skipped the month correctly!
If you have a change of heart and would like to make a purchase later, you can visit the website at any time and shop even after you've skipped the month. You will keep enjoying your VIP perks, like exclusive VIP prices and promotions, even though you decide to skip the month.
You can only skip the month by visiting the homepage (in desktop) and within my account > My profile if you use a mobile device.
For the time being, customers aren't able to skip the month via voicemail or email.